Tornado watch issued for parts of ENC

(MGN Online photo)

A tornado watch has been issued for 15 counties in Eastern North Carolina through Friday at 5 p.m.

The National Weather Service issued the watch. This means conditions are such where a tornado could form. There are currently no reported tornadoes in ENC.

The watch includes Beaufort, Carteret, Craven, Dare, Duplin, Greene, Hyde, Jones, Lenoir, Martin, Onslow, Pamlico, Pitt, Tyrrell and Washington counties.

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off